Advertisements
EPV News

#DefundPP Could Happen

By Lorana Hoopes

With a Republican controlled congress and a President who at least says he’s Republican and has agreed to defund Planned Parenthood as long as they do abortions, this could actually happen.

Now, before some of you jump off the deep end about how many women might lose “healthcare” if Planned Parenthood is defunded, you should know that Paul Ryan’s plan is to divert the nearly half million dollars we send to Planned Parenthood to other health care centers that actually do healthcare but not abortions. Even if he didn’t, Planned Parenthood has plenty of private donors to keep it going. There are even fundraisers going on in local states. For example, in Oregon, a store is making Planned Parenthood cookies to sell to raise money. I wonder if they’ll ice an aborted fetus on them.

Today there will be a webinar to give more information on how this could happen and what you can do to help.

You can listen in your web browser at the link below, or call in on
your phone. Here are all the details again:

DEFUNDING PLANNED PARENTHOOD EMERGENCY WEBINAR
DATE: TODAY, Wednesday, January 18
TIME: 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT
LISTEN ONLINE: http://events.iteleseminar.com/?eventID=93642411
CALL IN: 425-440-5100, passcode 416894#

We’ve got a serious shot at cutting the legs out from under the
nation’s largest abortion chain right now, but we need
all hands on deck!

On the call, you’ll learn exactly how Congress can strip Planned
Parenthood of their federal funding, and how a rally at YOUR nearest
Planned Parenthood on February 11 can help make it happen.

If like me, you work and can’t make this webinar, they will be recording it and putting it up soon so I will update when that happens. If you can do nothing else, I hope you’ll join me in praying that we see this accomplished. It’s time to stand up for those who have no voice but want to live.

Lorana Hoopes is a Christian author who focuses on the inspirational with a touch of romance.Her books are available at Amazon.

Heartbeats series

Advertisements
About Lorana Hoopes (156 Articles)
I'm an Author, actor, kickboxer, mother of three, military wife, Christian.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: